Main Content


The academic experience in TCU’s political science department is vibrant, challenging and flexible — allowing students to choose from a wide variety of courses and emphases.

Six areas of study include American politics, comparative politics, international relations, political theory, judicial politics and political science methodology.

But no matter the academic focus, the common thread is a commitment to critical inquiry, objective research and clear writing — key elements of a robust academic experience that prepares students for successful careers.

Areas of Study