Skip to main content

AddRan College of Liberal Arts

Department of English

Main Content

Student Organizations

We’re a thriving community of like-minded scholars.

Students put their hands together in a circle


Honor Societies

Sigma Tau Delta
Sigma Tau Delta is an honor society for English majors and minors. The group sponsors an initiation ceremony each year along with other events. Members are eligible to participate in national conferences and to compete for national scholarships.

Learn more about this international honor society


Bryson Literary Society
Established circa 1928, the Bryson Literary Society was created to inspire creative thinkers, literature aficionados, and anyone looking to collaborate with others of the same mentality. The Bryson Literary Society has regained momentum in the past several years and continues to be an active presence on campus. The mission of the Bryson Literary Society is simple: to promote literary and creative culture at TCU. We define literary culture as any community in which the written and spoken word is recognized for its transformative power. Once we become readers, we become caretakers of the language and bear a great responsibility for its preservation and continued health.